ND Winter Show

Special Achievement

Inducted 2011

A tradition since 1937, the North Dakota Winter Show moved to the newly constructed North Dakota Winter Show Events Center on Grainger Hill in 1963. That same year, the PRCA sanctioned the North Dakota Winter Show and Fettig Rodeo produced the event in the new arena.

Bob Aber (2010 NDCHF Inductee) was associated with the event for 48 years, first as stock contractor and then as producer.

The ability to attract top contestants and outstanding stock has allowed North Dakotans to enjoy pro-rodeo and to follow careers of cowboys and cowgirls as they progress toward the NFR and PRCA World Champion titles.

Performers like Brad Gjermundson (2009 NDCHF Inductee), Tex Appledoorn (2003 NDCHF Inductee) and the famous North Dakota ‘Six Pack’ have astonished the crowd who fill the 3,450 seats each year.

According to Winston Satran’s letter of support, this event is on par with rodeos in Cheyenne, Pendleton and Houston.

Specialty acts and visiting rodeo royalty, such as Brenda Lee Bonogofsky-Pickett (2017 NDCHF Inductee) and Ashley Andrews-Alderson, have graced the arena each year since 1964. In 1976, a Miss Rodeo North Dakota Winter Show pageant was established, giving young women an opportunity to vie for the Miss Rodeo North Dakota title.