The North Dakota Cowboy Hall of Fame (NDCHF) is a 501(c)(3) organization established in 1995 to promote, preserve and sustain North Dakota’s western culture through the organization’s gold buckle facility, the Center of Western Heritage & Culture : Native American Ranching and Rodeo.
The NDCHF is governed by a board of directors, with 50 percent residing east of the Missouri River and 50 percent residing west of the Missouri River.


Rick Thompson

Executive Director Box 137 Medora, ND 58645 701-290-6839
Dr. Gerald Stokka, President
11551 2nd St. SE
Cooperstown, ND 58425

Vice President

Ron Kramer P.O. Box 71 Leoti, KS 67865 620-375-2865
Sue Mosser, Secretary
2782 E. River Road
Medora, ND 58645
Marv Semrau, Treasurer
904 18th Ave SW
Minot, ND 58701
Nelson Heart
PO Box 1282
New Town, ND 58763
Dick Nelson
1020 24th Ave. SW
Valley City, ND 58072
Eva Hepper
3522 105th AVe NW
Keene, ND 58848
Ross Rolshoven
PO Box 5112
Grandforks, ND 58206
Ivan Johnson
PO Box 575

Mandaree, ND


Ron Kramer

39123 S CR 269

208 West A Street, Meno, OK 73760

Steve Tomac

2498 59th Street
St. Anthony, ND 58566
Kathy Warberg
9 Loon Lake
Bottineau, North Dakota 58318

Gene Veeder

1914 104th Ave NW

Watford City, ND 58854-9569

NDCHF Trustee Chair

Al Bjornson

1800 48th Street

Mandan, ND 58554